Could they really be back? – Today’s top 5 tracks

Life itself – Glass Animals

There has been a lot of noise about Glass Animals lately. Their second album, How To Be A Human Being, received critical acclaim and the boys have gone on to tour the world whilst maintaining a feel of obscurity in their music. They’re certainly unique but that’s what we love about them.

Night Driver – Busted

Busted have returned and boy do they sound different. They’ve shaken off the pop-punk image and have come back with a more fashionable and beautiful electro-pop sound. Charlie left Busted back in 2005 to pursue his passion for post-hardcore music with his band Fightstar and saw decent success within the alternative rock circuit. He resisted numerous attempts to get him to join Busted again until he found out that other members, James and Matt, were interested in producing the same style of music that he was. The result is impressive if real music lovers are willing to give them another chance.

Sway – Chainsmokers remix (Original by Anna Of The North)

Well, what a year it has been for Chainsmokers. They have reached top 10’s in numerous countries and even won awards. This song is a remix of Anna Of The North and is as dancy as it is relaxing (a hard combination to achieve). Strong Sunday listening by any means.

Oh Woman Oh Man – London Grammar

Hot off the press is a song London Grammar have shared from their new album, Truth Is A Beautiful Thing. For London Grammar fans they can do no wrong, even though this doesn’t sound drastically different or new compared to all of their other music. It’s not a bad song by any means, but it would be nice to hear London Grammar exploring new avenues rather than sticking to a tried and tested formula.

Swim – Fickle Friends

Fickle Friends have that perfect poppy summer sound that instantly brightens your day. Hailing from Brighton, they are currently working on their debut album after releasing only singles since 2013. Don’t be surprised to see them on the festival circuit this summer.


Waxahatchee release new single ‘Never Been Wrong’

‘Never Been Wrong’ is lyrically superb and reflective Waxahatchee are an Alabama-based indie band fronted by Katie Crutchfield who created the project in 2010 and put together the rest of the band to help her ...
Read More
Primavera Sound 2017

Top 5 songs from Primavera Sound 2017

Every June, half of East London descends onto Barcelona and gravitates towards an expanse of concrete on the northern outskirts of the city. There they remain for the next three days, sampling some of the ...
Read More
Courts band

Hip-hop funk-indie band Courts release awesome new track

Courts are a unique, exciting and fresh Indie-funk rap band, Courts have released a wonderfully unique and vibrant new single, True Say. They’re being described as “funk-grime”, indie and hip hop all in one breath ...
Read More
Melt Band

Exquisite chilled Soul R&B from brand new band, Melt

Melt storm on to the scene with superb new single New York based soul band, Melt, have released a gem of a debut single with their song, Sour Candy. The band appear to have come ...
Read More
The Hunna

The Hunna release video for their new single Never Enough

Never Enough is raw passionate rock at its finest Hertfordshire based band The Hunna released their debut album, 100, last August which debuted at number 3 in the UK indie chart. Inspired by bands such ...
Read More
Mike Skinner

What is Mike Skinner up to? The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light

Mike Skinner releases songs under new name After a hugely successful career as The Streets, becoming one of the UK’s most influential and original hip hop stars, Mike Skinner has taken a few different turns ...
Read More

Hatchie releases debut single and it is superb

Hatchie has only one song in her entire back catalogue and it is making waves Harriette Pibeam AKA Hatchie is a singer from Brisbane, Australia who has a total of one track in her entire ...
Read More

New Kygo featuring Ellie Goulding plus a new track from Kele of Bloc Party

First Time – Kygo & Ellie Goulding The tropical house extraordinaire is back and this time he’s collaborated with Ellie Goulding who is no stranger to synthy collaborations, having previously sung with the likes of ...
Read More
Alt J

BREAKING: Alt J release new album Relaxer | Listen here.

Relaxer is as unique as it is spontaneous Alt J have released their long awaited third album, Relaxer, which is now available to stream on Spotify.  The album includes a cover of House of The Rising Sun as well ...
Read More
Gothic Tropic

Gothic Tropic release awesome new 360 music video

Don’t Give Me Up – Gothic Tropic Cecilla Dela Peruti (AKA Gothic Tropic) has released this awesome 360 music video to accompany her new single, Don’t Give Me Up. The song is taken from her new ...
Read More

Share with your friends

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.