Hot off the press new music from Wavves – Today’s top 5 tracks

Genghis Khan – Miike Snow

Mike Snow might sound like a solo artist but it’s actually the name of a Swedish indie-pop group consisting of singer Andrew Wyatt and producers Christian and Pontus. The group have now released 3 studio albums, all to critical acclaim, with songs such as Animal seemingly being played absolutely everywhere. Their latest album, iii, was released last year with this song being the most popular. It’s impressive how they’re able to pump out consistently awesome songs and the whole album is good. Their synthy sounds are modern and fresh, and Wyatt’s singing is definitely distinctive.

Agape – Bear’s Den

Bear’s Den have been riding on a bit of a wave over the past few years. Possibly riding on the back of the folk momentum of Mumford and Sons, they offer a less mainstream alternative if you still want to listen to banjo music! The band from London have released two albums with Agape coming from the first, Islands, released in 2014. Their latest album, Red Earth & Pouring Rain was released last year and reached number 6 in the UK charts. They are a talented band and if you see them live you can even watch the drummer playing drums, guitar and singing at the same time, a truly impressive feat!

The Fool – Moderat

This is the second album on today’s list with the name III, except this one is uppercase. Come on guys, get a bit more creative! This album from Moderat is truly something special, The German music group have been releasing music since 2003 and III feels like the pinnacle of their career. An incredible, down-beat, deep, electronic album which gets better with every listen. The Fool is a great song off the album but there are so many more notable tracks that it’s hard to choose a favourite. Go and give it a listen!

Million Enemies – Wavves

Some brand new music hot off the press as Wavves return with their new album, You’re Welcome. The US based indie band who are due to go on tour with Blink 182 and The Naked and Famous later this year. Singer, Nathan Williams, famously had a public breakdown during their set at Primavera Sound festival after taking a cocktail of ecstasy and valium, later admitting that he is addicted to alcohol. This track from their new album has indie-grunge vibes with a catchy chorus, noisy guitars and synthetic drum beats that combine to powerful effect. Have a listen and see what you think.

Pressure – Tensnake ft. Thabo

Get your ears round this! There’s such an 80’s feel to this track from German producer, Tensnake, that you can’t help but do a bit of a jig every time it comes on. From his 2014 album, Glow which received somewhat mixed reviews, Tensnake mixes 80’s funk, soul and disco to generate a perfect blend of easy listening.


Waxahatchee release new single ‘Never Been Wrong’

‘Never Been Wrong’ is lyrically superb and reflective Waxahatchee are an Alabama-based indie band fronted by Katie Crutchfield who created the project in 2010 and put together the rest of the band to help her ...
Read More
Primavera Sound 2017

Top 5 songs from Primavera Sound 2017

Every June, half of East London descends onto Barcelona and gravitates towards an expanse of concrete on the northern outskirts of the city. There they remain for the next three days, sampling some of the ...
Read More
Courts band

Hip-hop funk-indie band Courts release awesome new track

Courts are a unique, exciting and fresh Indie-funk rap band, Courts have released a wonderfully unique and vibrant new single, True Say. They’re being described as “funk-grime”, indie and hip hop all in one breath ...
Read More
Melt Band

Exquisite chilled Soul R&B from brand new band, Melt

Melt storm on to the scene with superb new single New York based soul band, Melt, have released a gem of a debut single with their song, Sour Candy. The band appear to have come ...
Read More
The Hunna

The Hunna release video for their new single Never Enough

Never Enough is raw passionate rock at its finest Hertfordshire based band The Hunna released their debut album, 100, last August which debuted at number 3 in the UK indie chart. Inspired by bands such ...
Read More
Mike Skinner

What is Mike Skinner up to? The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light

Mike Skinner releases songs under new name After a hugely successful career as The Streets, becoming one of the UK’s most influential and original hip hop stars, Mike Skinner has taken a few different turns ...
Read More

Hatchie releases debut single and it is superb

Hatchie has only one song in her entire back catalogue and it is making waves Harriette Pibeam AKA Hatchie is a singer from Brisbane, Australia who has a total of one track in her entire ...
Read More

New Kygo featuring Ellie Goulding plus a new track from Kele of Bloc Party

First Time – Kygo & Ellie Goulding The tropical house extraordinaire is back and this time he’s collaborated with Ellie Goulding who is no stranger to synthy collaborations, having previously sung with the likes of ...
Read More
Alt J

BREAKING: Alt J release new album Relaxer | Listen here.

Relaxer is as unique as it is spontaneous Alt J have released their long awaited third album, Relaxer, which is now available to stream on Spotify.  The album includes a cover of House of The Rising Sun as well ...
Read More
Gothic Tropic

Gothic Tropic release awesome new 360 music video

Don’t Give Me Up – Gothic Tropic Cecilla Dela Peruti (AKA Gothic Tropic) has released this awesome 360 music video to accompany her new single, Don’t Give Me Up. The song is taken from her new ...
Read More

Share with your friends

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.