Dan Croll

Check out some brand new Dan Croll plus some “Afrobeat-Ska-Latino-Funk”!

Away From Today – Dan Croll

Dan Croll’s music has been labeled as “Folktronica” whatever that means. The multi-instrumentalist hasn’t released an album since 2014 but is due to release his anticipated second album, Emerging Adulthood, this summer 2017 with this song due to feature. Croll received much well-deserved attention after his debut single, From Nowhere, was released in 2012, displaying his talents as a one-man-band-come-producer. His brass instrument sections and the rhythmic guitar in this song give away the tone for his new album which is eagerly awaited.

King Of The Jungle – Town Of Cats

Town Of Cats “serve up Afrobeat, Ska, with lashings of Latino and a side of Funk” according to their Facebook page. The Brighton-based brass-funk 9 piece put on energetic, fun filled live shows that keep their crowds on their toes at all times. King Of The Jungle is from their debut album Dance off the Dead Beat and as yet they’re still relatively unknown outside of Brighton. See them live if you can, they are what true live music is all about.

Waste A Moment – Kings Of Leon

Kings Of Leon released a new album last year, WALLS, and regardless of what some might say, they still haven’t lost it. Whether or not you believe they sold out after songs like Sex Is On Fire, it’s difficult to say they don’t produce consistently good music. Of course, they will never reach the dizzying heights of their first two albums but as long as they still sound fresh and alive then what does it really matter. This song is taken from their new album, have a listen and see what you think.

Divinity – Porter Robinson & Amy Millan

Porter Robinson is a dance DJ from North Carolina, USA who remixes songs by artists as big as Lady Gaga and Avicii. This song is from his debut album, Worlds, which is full of collaborations. This song features Amy Millan, the lead singer of indie band, Stars, who adds stunning vocals to this track.

Wildfire – Blink 182

Blink 182 have returned with a new album and a new world tour but minus their frontman, Tom Delonge. How did they think they could get away with this? Their new album has a classic Blink 182 feel but just with that crucial part missing and it’s difficult to not notice it and, frankly, miss it. Travis Barker continues to contribute outstanding drum fills throughout the record and you can’t fault Mark Hoppus for his contribution which is always going to be top quality but maybe we just need some time to reflect on this change. Also, the opening guitar riff, they’ve definitely used that before in another song!

Best apps to send fax

Best apps to send fax from your iPhone or iPad

If you are looking for apps to send fax from your iPhone there are lots of great options out there to suit your needs. Fax machine usage has declined massively since the inception of the ...
Read More
Theory test apps

Best theory test apps to help you pass your driving test

Taking your theory test can be daunting and there are lots of useful theory test apps out there for you to use but which are the best ones? And which app will most likely help ...
Read More

Waxahatchee release new single ‘Never Been Wrong’

‘Never Been Wrong’ is lyrically superb and reflective Waxahatchee are an Alabama-based indie band fronted by Katie Crutchfield who created the project in 2010 and put together the rest of the band to help her ...
Read More
Primavera Sound 2017

Top 5 songs from Primavera Sound 2017

Every June, half of East London descends onto Barcelona and gravitates towards an expanse of concrete on the northern outskirts of the city. There they remain for the next three days, sampling some of the ...
Read More
Courts band

Hip-hop funk-indie band Courts release awesome new track

Courts are a unique, exciting and fresh Indie-funk rap band, Courts have released a wonderfully unique and vibrant new single, True Say. They’re being described as “funk-grime”, indie and hip hop all in one breath ...
Read More
Melt Band

Exquisite chilled Soul R&B from brand new band, Melt

Melt storm on to the scene with superb new single New York based soul band, Melt, have released a gem of a debut single with their song, Sour Candy. The band appear to have come ...
Read More
The Hunna

The Hunna release video for their new single Never Enough

Never Enough is raw passionate rock at its finest Hertfordshire based band The Hunna released their debut album, 100, last August which debuted at number 3 in the UK indie chart. Inspired by bands such ...
Read More
Mike Skinner

What is Mike Skinner up to? The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light

Mike Skinner releases songs under new name After a hugely successful career as The Streets, becoming one of the UK’s most influential and original hip hop stars, Mike Skinner has taken a few different turns ...
Read More

Hatchie releases debut single and it is superb

Hatchie has only one song in her entire back catalogue and it is making waves Harriette Pibeam AKA Hatchie is a singer from Brisbane, Australia who has a total of one track in her entire ...
Read More

New Kygo featuring Ellie Goulding plus a new track from Kele of Bloc Party

First Time – Kygo & Ellie Goulding The tropical house extraordinaire is back and this time he’s collaborated with Ellie Goulding who is no stranger to synthy collaborations, having previously sung with the likes of ...
Read More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.